Mac's Musings

Everything from creative writing to tech today!

In the year of our Lord…


Hey everyone.  I apologize for being gone for so long.  A lot has been happening, well for me at least.  I took a bit of a siesta from going all over the place on the weekends, but my load at work just went overboard.

So I’m here to say that yes, I am alive and kicking and no, I haven’t forgotten about the blog.

I just recently celebrated my birthday almost a week ago.  I’m now 28 years old… but I don’t really feel like I’m 28, I still feel in my early 20’s which is a good thing it’s just odd is all.

My husband had pulled a fast one on me on my birthday. 😀 I’m a part of the GDGDC, Glass Developer Group of DC, and we have meetings every so often where we just get together and discuss different things.  We mainly discuss Glass Development and Wear Development but we often end up talking about any and all other topics that we want.  Everyone I’ve met in the group is really great and I love them. The guy who is in charge of the group: Antonio Zugaldia, was out of town at the time and had given my hubby the leeway of picking out the meeting date and place, I believe ( I know he did for the date, but the place I’m a bit fuzzy on).

Hubby had a co-conspirator though, Tyson Kemp.  Tyson got a cake and got in before we did.  They had the staff keep it for them and about an hour after we got there, the staff brought it out and all my fellow GDG’ers started singing Happy Birthday.  It was really sweet, and I was really surprised. 😀

Then on Friday, one of my coworkers had a Bunker Party and I invited a friend of mine to come with.  I had a couple of Rum and Cokes and she drank some beer while we played One Finger Death Punch and died, Mario Kart 8 and got into 2nd once, and I believe Natural Selection.  An awesome time was had by all there and my friend is normally really shy got relax and play games with new people.

On Saturday, Hubby and I went to the Nationals Game in DC.  It was fun to go, and though I’m not really into sports, I cheered and hooted and hollered with the rest of them. 😀  We got the tickets from our company because they had extras and found that another couple from our office was there.  So I got to bug them. 😛

Lastly on Sunday, the monthly gamersXchange came around.  It was fun and exhausting, as they usually are and I was able to sell some of my charms.  For those who don’t know, I make polymer clay charms, mostly video game related.  I started making them because I saw a pokeball bracelet and thought, “I have to have it!”  But when I looked at the price for it, I thought, maybe I could try to make it.  And so I’ve kinda gone on a charm creating binge.  I’ve made pokeballs, triforces, pac-man, pac-man ghosts, and Legend of Zelda potion bottles.  I’ve really enjoyed doing it, considering I spend my days at work just tapping away at keys.  It’s nice to actually create something with my own two hands. I’ll post pictures at a later date and give a bit more detail.

And now that the life update is done, back to business. 😀

I’ve got a few posts that I’m wanting to do, mainly game and tech reviews.

I will be doing posts on the following: Moto 360, Google Glass (yes I know, it’s way late), Destiny by Bungie, and Etrian Odyssey IV by Atlus.  The first two are tech while the last two are games.  One that should be known very well while the other is a bit more obscure but definitely a great game.

That being said I need to do some more short stories but I kinda have gotten caught up in playing Destiny… 😀

So… What story type should I write?  Should I do an on-the-fly short story or start posting for Shadows Fall?

I’ll let you, my 10 subscribers decide. ;D  And if you aren’t subscribed you are still more than welcome to let me know in the comments as my subscribers can.

Just comment below.  I’m hoping to get at least 2 other posts done this week.  Let’s hope it works out.

Thanks everyone! See ya soon!

PS! Ack I almost forgot to say that come November I will be participating in NaNoWrimo this year!  If you don’t know what it is, it’s an event where writers make a goal of writing 50,000 words in a month which is equivalent to about almost 200 pages, I think it’s actually 178.  I’m looking to finish my book, Eye of Elianah.  So… Wish me luck!  And I’ll leave a link to NaNoWriMo’s site in case anyone is interested in doing it too.  Let me know if you are!! I wouldn’t mind having a writing buddy whom I can push toward the goal and can push me as well.  Sometimes you need a push to get through the day.  😀

2 comments on “In the year of our Lord…

  1. Antonio Zugaldia
    September 30, 2014

    So sorry I missed the celebration, but I saw Mr. Hubby got everything well under control. I like that, I might just let him do all the work from now on 🙂 Big hug from the old continent!

    Like

    • Mac
      September 30, 2014

      Lol. He seemed to have fun doing it, but we were late… Because of me. 😛

      That being said, I wouldn’t mind helping out as well. I really like the GDG and I really need to start working on my apps for Glass and Wear. 😀

      Thank you for commenting!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Blog Posts

September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 365 other followers

